Meet Our Staff

Executive Team

Norwood International High School is committed to providing an engaging futures-orientated curriculum that develops students academically, socially and emotionally to become active, global citizens and lifelong learners. The Principal, supported by her Executive Leadership Team, works to ensure this vision is a reality and collectively they have direct responsibility for staff, teaching and learning, resource management and collaborating with the community to enhance improved outcomes for our young people.

Jacqui van Ruiten

Jacqui van Ruiten

Principal

Amanda Walsh

Amanda Walsh

Deputy Principal

Chris Robinson

Chris Robinson

Director of Senior School

Jason Schutt

Jason Schutt

Director of Middle School

Marshall Paul 2024 (1)

Paul Marshall

Director of Wellbeing

Luke Starczak

Luke Starczak

Director of Innovation

David Carter

David Carter

Director of HR & Organisational Systems

Chris Nguyen

Chris Nguyen

Director of International Programs

Fran Millard

Fran Millard

Business Leader

Learning Community Leaders

The Learning Community Leaders work to ensure that each year level operates smoothly to enhance improved outcomes for our young people.

Danielle Gagliardi

Danielle Gagliardi

Year 7 Learning Community Leader

Schwerdt Lauren 2024

Lauren Schwerdt

Year 8 Learning Community Leader

Georgina D'Angelo

Georgina D'Angelo

Year 9 Learning Community Leader

Olsson Chris 2024

Chris Olsson

Year 10 Learning Community Leader

Kanchana Devi

Year 11 Learning Community Leader

Evelyn Makris

Evelyn Makris

Year 12 Learning Community Leader

Margarita Paleologos

Margarita Paleologos

Year 12 Learning Community Leader

Staff Members

Name Email Address Position
Jason Andrew jason.andrew301@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Alicia Anson alicia.anson412@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Callie Ashby callie.ashby957@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kiara Bacon kiara.bacon24@schools.sa.edu.au Learning Hub Manager
Will Bai william.bai343@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Cheryl Ball cheryl.ball89@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Stuart Banytis stuart.banytis430@schools.sa.edu.au Student Wellbeing Leader
Tom Barone tommaso.barone191@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Chris Barratt christopher.barratt235@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Claire Barton claire.barton693@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Maria Batzavalis maria.batzavalis82@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Angela Benedetti angela.benedetti216@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Michelle Bennett michelle.bennett363@schools.sa.edu.au Engagement & Inclusion Leader
Laura Betteridge laura.betteridge896@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Rajbir Bhatti rajbir.bhatti341@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Isabella Bianchini-Wood isabella.bianchiniwood439@schools.sa.edu.au The Arts Learning Area Leader
Josh Bird josh.bird764@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Cordula Blank cordula.blank881@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Les Boruch les.boruch90@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Victoria Bussenschutt victoria.bussenschutt916@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Matthew Camerlengo matthew.camerlengo950@schools.sa.edu.au Humanities Learning Area Leader
Adam Carter adam.carter162@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
David Carter david.carter966@schools.sa.edu.au Director of HR & Organisational Systems
Jami Carter jami.carter196@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Laura Cereceda laura.cereceda905@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
James Champ james.champ63@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Joshua Chatwin joshua.chatwin722@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Sunghee Cho sunghee.cho121@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Lucy Cirocco lucy.cirocco136@ schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Rommi Clark rommi.clark600@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Tanya Couzens tanya.couzens719@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Sarah Creeper sarah.creeper381@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Andrew Crichton andrew.crichton183@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Deb Curtis deborah.curtis496@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Bec Cuskelly rebecca.cuskelly745@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Georgina D’Angelo georgina.dangelo880@schools.sa.edu.au Year 9 Learning Community Leader
Elizabeth Dalton elizabeth.dalton636@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Joe Dama joe.dama79@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Claudia Danciu claudia.danciu917@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Ronnie Dang minhtue.dang163@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Wesley Dennis wesley.dennis11@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kanchana Devi kanchana.devi816@schools.sa.edu.au Year 11 Learning Community Leader
Matthew Diener matt.diener669@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Yifan Du yifan.du488@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jen Dullona jenelyn.dullona949@schools.sa.edu.au Finance Manager
Joshua Earle josh.earle834@schools.sa.edu.au Maths Learning Area Leader
David Fawcett david.fawcett667@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Sean Fletcher sean.fletcher194@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Carla Fragnito carla.fragnito693@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Dani Gagliardi danielle.gagliardi795@schools.sa.edu.au Year 7 Learning Community Leader
Janine Galpin janine.galpin931@schools.sa.edu.au Psychologist
Thirusha Ganesram thirusha.ganesram110@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Merima Ganibegovic merima.ganibegovic191@schools.sa.edu.au IBMYP Leader
Emma Gay emma.gay838@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Thomas Gibbs thomas.gibbs83@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Zoe Gibbs zoe.gibbs730@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
James Goodall james.goodall266@schools.sa.edu.au English Learning Area Leader
Eric Guo yining.guo666@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Preeti Gupta preeti.gupta143@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Zerena Hadziabdic zerina.hadzabdic358@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Nigel Herbert nigel.herbert995@schools.sa.edu.au Student Wellbeing Leader
Rosie Herriot rosie.herriot713@schools.sa.edu.au Data Management Manager
Jo Hess jo.hess520@schools.sa.edu.au Lab Manager
Gabrielle Hinge gabrielle.hinge996@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Caron Hortara caron.hortara440@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Shubo Huang shubo.huang522@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Andrea Hughes andrea.hughes760@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Nick Hyland nick.hyland928@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jim Itsines jim.itsines88@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Emily Jackman emily.lamb898@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Emma Johns emma.johns393@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Rachel Johnson rachel.johnson728@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Sonika Joshi sonikajoshi972@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Veer Inder Joshi veerinder.joshi443@schools.sa.edu.au Asset & Project Manager
Sarika Khurana sarika.khurana174@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Zoe Kirkwood zoe.kirkwood1@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Don Kulasekara don.kulasekara848@schools.sa.edu.au Grounds & Maintenance
Kara Lagana kara.lagana164@schools.sa.edu.au Pathways & Futures Leader
Emily Laidin emily.laidin690@schools.sa.edu.au Rowing Leader
Nilmini Lakmuni nilmini.lakmuni864@schools.sa.edu.au Lab Manager
Tom Lang tom.lang453@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Satish Lawson satish.lawson334@schools.sa.edu.au Middle School LCL Support
Julie Lee julie.lee4@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Yohan Lee yohan.lee620@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Xiaomei Li xiaomei.li828@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Yen Lieu yen.lieu634@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Olivia Limongelli olivia.limongelli877@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Lalita Lopez lalita.lopez110@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kristen Macchia kristen.macchia581@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Igor Makarenko igor.makarenko213@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Evelyn Makris evelyn.makris116@schools.sa.edu.au Year 12 Learning Community Leader
Kym Markwick kym.markwick895@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Darren Marner darren.marner526@schools.sa.edu.au HPE Learning Area Leader
Paul Marshall paul.marshall197@schools.sa.edu.au Director for Wellbeing
Mami Matsunaga mami.murokawa650@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Matt Mauriello matthew.mauriello395@schools.sa.edu.au Sport Manager
Myf Maywald myfanwy.maywald808@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jez McLennan jez.mclennan294@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Liam McMahon liam.mcmahon794@schools.sa.edu.au ICT Manager
Christine McNamara christine.mcnamara803@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Emerly McNamara emerly.mcnamara349@schools.sa.edu.au Aboriginal Secondary Education Transition Officer
Fran Millard fran.millard456@schools.sa.edu.au Business Leader
Rosetta Moffa rosetta.moffa120@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Marlyn Morris marlyn.morris452@schools.sa.edu.au Research Project Manager
Michael Murphy michael.murphy336@schools.sa.edu.au IBDP Leader
Ros Natt ros.natt752@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Chris Nguyen chris.nguyen645@schools.sa.edu.au Director of International Programs
Phuong Nguyen phuong.nguyen49@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Juliet Nicolle juliet.nicolle39@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Viraj Nisansala virajshashinisansala.mudiyansedissanayakalage656@schools.sa.edu.au Grounds & Maintenance
Hannah Nunn hannah.nicholson281@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kimberley O’Brien kimberley.obrien850@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Ben O’Connell ben.oconnell641@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Chris Olsson chris.olsson128@schools.sa.edu.au Year 10 Learning Community Leader
Connie Orlando connie.orlando646@schools.sa.edu.au PA to the Principal
Jacinda Ormston jacinda.ormston538@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jarden Orr jarden.orr979@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Margarita Paleologos margarita.paleologos312@schools.sa.edu.au Year 12 Learning Community Leader
Jenna Panozzo jenna.panozzo66@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Menelaos Paraskevas menelaos.paraskevas500@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jane Pears jane.pears377@schools.sa.edu.au Literacy & EALD Leader
Josh Phillips josh.phillips933@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Angelo Piantadosi angelo.piantadosi356@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jamilla Pickford jamilla.pickford43@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Marcus Pipe marcus.pipe734@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Nicola Primaro nicola.primaro752@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Olivia Provis liv.provis681@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kerri Psaromatis kerri.psaromatis365@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Sai Ramasubramanian saishruthi.ramasubramanian254@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jacqui Redden jacqui.redden120@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Amy Reimer amy.reimer770@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Debra Rhodes debra.rhodes363@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Chris Robinson christopher.robinson35@schools.sa.edu.au Director of Senior School
Petra Romano petra.romano978@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Vince Romano vince.romano809@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Karina Rowe karina.rowe130@schools.sa.edu.au Technologies Learning Area Leader
Sabrina Sapio sabrina.sapio692@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jason Schutt jason.schutt443@schools.sa.edu.au Director of Middle School
Lauren Schwerdt lauren.schwerdt903@schools.sa.edu.au Year 8 Learning Community Leader
Sarah Sharpe sarah.shepherd770@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Darren Simpson darren.simpson61@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Dora Spagnoletti dora.spagnoletti26@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Carrie-Ann Springett carrieann.springett568@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Abi Stacey abi.stacey12@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Luke Starczak luke.starczak517@schools.sa.edu.au Director of Innovation
Maggie Stone maggie.stone695@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Heidi Sutton heidi.harding302@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Brenton Terrell brenton.terrell81@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Helen Tooulou helen.tooulou648@schools.sa.edu.au Languages Learning Area Leader
Victoria Tripodi victoria.matkovic336@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Maria Tsimiklis maria.tsimiklis33@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kayla Tsoutouras kayla.tsoutouras132@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Tegan Van Den Berg tegan.vandenberg366@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jacqui van Ruiten dl.0787.theprincipal@schools.sa.edu.au Principal
Kris Vanderloo kris.vanderloo418@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Jenifer Vaz jenifer.vaz725@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Amanda Walsh amanda.walsh606@schools.sa.edu.au Deputy Principal
Lai Wei lai.wei454@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Nicolette Welford nicolette.welford12@schools.sa.edu.au International Programs SSO
Ellie Wilkin ellie.wilkin565@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Kathy Wu kathy.wu187@schools.sa.edu.au SSO
Hong Yeung hong.yeung47@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Doris Yu doris.yu948@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Stefan Zaharis stefan.zaharis788@schools.sa.edu.au Teacher
Miao Zhang miaomiao.zhang914@schools.sa.edu.au SSO

Norwood International High School

We are a vibrant, progressive learning community with 1700 students from diverse cultural backgrounds, located in the foothills of eastern Adelaide.